SUMMARY OF OUR FINAL PPROJECT

In this post I am going to summarize my final project in the class  ARCH 101.

 

Everything started by observing the artizan work. Then we understood the artizan’s process and the harmonic and rhythmic things in itself, we created a flowchart by getting utilise from this manners. After that we assigned to create a linear model. While I was creating my linear model, i based my choices to my flowcharts.  I tried to create the volumetric relation. By using given operations, I tried to have defined spaces by composing solid and void.

DSCN3071

After that we expected to create new  variation model by using planar elements from same base. For this time, we can have more defined volumes by using our element and operations. When I applied the operations my design ideas were shaping around the same thing which were i have tree main different parts. This was the most identified thing for my models. For showing the main tree different part of my modes I applied the operations different way. First part of my models has more linear quality, the other part has more volumetric quality and the last part has more identified and less related quality.

DSCN3089

Then, we merged our two model. While i was merging  I didn’t use the similar parts of my model for making a relation . They were not same but they have similarity they could collapse more than I want so that .I decided to apply two of my model by rotating the linear model. In this way I reached more  strong volumetric relations and the combination of two different textural elements. Also I did some eliminations and stretching as our teacher wanted from us. I could save the legibility of my two model and their grid.

DSCN3143

Then we were working on themes that assigned us . My theme was enclosure. First I did some conceptual models for understanding to my theme’s intesity.Then we created diagram for showing to approach of how I am going to use these theme with  my model by creating a united composition. After that process,  we started to make a new model that have more mass, balance of transparency, pure strong structure and characteristic relations.

Leave a Reply

